Faculty Advisory Board

The Neubauer Collegium is overseen by Jonathan Lear, the Roman Family Director of the Neubauer Collegium for Culture and Society, who works closely with a Faculty Advisory Board to shape the Neubauer Collegium’s intellectual direction and programs.

Faculty Advisory Board

Harry L. Davis

Roger L. and Rachel M. Goetz Distinguished Service Professor of Creative Management

James A. Evans

Professor of Sociology; Senior Fellow, Computation Institute; Member, Committee for the Conceptual and Historical Studies of Science

Frances Ferguson

Ann L. and Lawrence B. Buttenwieser Professor, Department of English Language and Literature

Susan Gal

Mae and Sidney G. Metzl Distinguished Service Professor, Departments of Anthropology and Linguistics

John Mark Hansen

Charles L. Hutchinson Distinguished Service Professor, Political Science and the College

Karin Knorr Cetina

George Wells Beadle Chair Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Sociology

Anup Malani

Lee and Brena Freeman Professor,University of Chicago Law School and Professor, Pritzker School of Medicine

Kenneth Pomeranz

University Professor, Modern Chinese History and the College; Department Chair, History

David N. Rodowick

Glen A. Lloyd Distinguished Service Professor, Cinema and Media Studies and the College

Eric Santner

The Philip and Ida Romberg Distinguished Service Professor in Modern Germanic Studies

Mark Siegler

Lindy Bergman Distinguished Service Professor of Medicine and Surgery; Executive Director, Bucksbaum Institute for Clinical Excellence; Director, MacLean Center for Clinical Medical Ethics

Theo van den Hout

Arthur and Joann Rasmussen Professor of Hittite and Anatolian Languages, The Oriental Institute, Deptartment of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations