J. M. Coetzee

Growing up with The Children’s Encyclopedia
October 9, 2018

J. M. Coetzee was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 2003. His novels include Waiting for the BarbariansLife & Times of Michael K.Age of IronThe Master of PetersburgBoyhoodDisgraceYouthSummertime, and The Childhood of Jesus. He is also the author of many works of literary criticism. Coetzee served as a faculty member of the University of Chicago’s Committee on Social Thought from 1998 to 2003 and currently lives in Australia.




Oct 9, 2018 | Director's Lecture with J. M. Coetzee


Media Coverage

J. M. Coetzee on Growing Up, Reading, and the Importance of Doubt,” Chicago Maroon, October 15, 2018

Nobel-winning Author J. M. Coetzee to Give Talk at UChicago,” UChicago News, October 5, 2018