Research Team

Cliff Ando

David B. and Clara E. Stern Professor of Humanities; Professor of Classics, History, Law; the College

Julie Cooper

Department of Political Science, Tel Aviv University

Andreas Glaeser

Hermeneutic sociologist

Michèle Lowrie

Andrew W. Mellon Professor, Classics and the College

William Mazzarella

Neukom Family Professor of Anthropology and of Social Sciences in the College

John McCormick

Professor of Political Science

Omar McRoberts

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, and the College

Paul Mendes-Flohr

Dorothy Grant Maclear Professor of Modern Jewish History and Thought in the Divinity School; Associate Faculty, Department of History

Eric Santner

Philip and Ida Romberg Distinguished Service Professor in Modern Germanic Studies, Professor of Germanic Studies, Committee on Jewish Studies, and the College

Eric Slauter

Associate Professor, Department of English; director, Scherer Center for the Study of American Culture

Lisa Wedeen

Mary R. Morton Professor of Political Science and the College; co-director, Chicago Center for Contemporary Theory