Faculty Advisory Board

The Neubauer Collegium is overseen by Jonathan Lear, the Roman Family Director of the Neubauer Collegium for Culture and Society, who works closely with a Faculty Advisory Board to shape the Neubauer Collegium’s intellectual direction and programs.

Faculty Advisory Board

Elisabeth Clemens

William Rainey Harper Distinguished Service Professor of Sociology and the College

Darby English

Carl Darling Buck Professor of Art History and the College

Martha Feldman

Edwin A. and Betty L. Bergman Distinguished Service Professor of Music and the Humanities in the College

Tom Ginsburg

Leo Spitz Professor of International Law, Ludwig and Hilde Wolf Research Scholar, and Professor of Political Science

Lenore Grenoble

John Matthews Manly Distinguished Service Professor and Chair, Department of Linguistics and Humanities Collegiate Division

William Howell

Sydney Stein Professor in American Politics, Harris School of Public Policy, Department of Political Science and the College

Michèle Lowrie

Andrew W. Mellon Distinguished Service Professor in Classics and the College

Josephine McDonagh

Professor of English

Canice Prendergast

W. Allen Wallis Distinguished Service Professor, Chicago Booth School of Business

Kenneth Warren

Fairfax M. Cone Distinguished Service Professor, Department of English

Tara Zahra

Homer J. Livingston Professor of East European History and the College

Photos of Elisabeth Clemens and Kenneth Warren by Erielle Bakkum. Photo of Martha Feldman by ​Valerie Booth O.